Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Combines 7 periodical indices on; Africana Periodical Literature; African Women's literature; Women Travelers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa; Islam in Africa; Kenya Coast; Water and Africa; and Education in Africa.
America: History and Life
A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada (1955-)
Arts & Humanities Full Text
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Journal literature covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada (1955- )
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
Access to scholarly publications on all aspects of medieval studies.
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
A bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations.
An information portal for Middle East, North African, and Islamic Studies. It provides access to electronic fulltext materials or electronic bibliographical records of printed materials and manuscripts.
Full text of current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Proquest Social Science Premium Collection
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts.
Social Science Citation Index
Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |