Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Asia-Pacific Journal: Japan Focus
Peer-reviewed open access journal providing critical analysis of the forces shaping the Asia-Pacific and the world. The Journal explores the geopolitics, economics, history, society, culture, international relations and environment of the modern and contemporary Asia-Pacific region.
Full text Japanese language articles. nformation on academic articles published in academic society journals, university research bulletins or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index; books and journals held by university libraries in Japan; dissertations written for doctoral degrees in Japan conferred by Japanese Universities and the National Institute for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation.
A comprehensive research tool dedicated to the study of Iranian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucasus, Central Asia, and the Indian subcontinent.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal literature covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada (1955- )
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
An information portal for Middle East, North African, and Islamic Studies. It provides access to electronic fulltext materials or electronic bibliographical records of printed materials and manuscripts.
Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Literature, languages, linguistics, folklore, drama and film (1963-)
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text of current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Proquest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |