Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals.
IPA Source This link opens in a new window
The web’s largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions & literal translations of aria and art song texts
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Music Index This link opens in a new window
Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text of current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
RILM This link opens in a new window
a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and subject indexing. It provides broad yet detailed coverage and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels (1967 - )
RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals This link opens in a new window
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals is an international, highly annotated database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950.
RISM This link opens in a new window
RISM’s online catalogue of musical sources is the gateway to over 700,000 music manuscripts, treatises, and libretti. The works of over 30,000 composers are represented, housed in hundreds of libraries and archives around the world.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |