Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada (1955-)
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive synthesis of the research literature for a broad spectrum of disciplines.
Anthrosource This link opens in a new window
Digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
Indexes principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new window
Source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal literature covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada (1955- )
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
National Criminal Justice Reference Services (NCJRS) This link opens in a new window
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text of current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content
Proquest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts.
Readers Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
This index of popular-press accounts of U.S. culture and history covers 1890-1982 and contains citations only.
Social Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |