Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Reference Works
Handbook of Psychological Assessment by
Publication Date: 2009-09-15
Covers principles of assessment, evaluation, referral, treatment planning, and report writing, as well as thorough coverage of the most commonly used assessment instruments.
Handbook of Social Psychology by
Publication Date: 2006-08-01
Contains in-depth introductory articles on sociological perspectives in psychology covering theory and recent research. Sections include (1) theoretical perspectives to contemporary psychology; (2) development and socialization processes; (3) the person, including language, cognition, etc.; (4) interpersonal phenomena; (5) contributions of social psychology to sociology.
A Dictionary of Psychology by
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
Concise, factual definitions of key concepts in cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods.
These handbooks provide advanced instruction in the core concepts and methods of psychology. The articles offer detailed bibliographies that can serve as entry points into the psychological literature.
These two encyclopedia sets offer introductory articles on topics, methods and historical developments in psychology, including research design, testing and assessment, biological and cognitive processes, personal and interpersonal processes, intervention methods and care. Excellent starting points for research.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |