Contains over 60 gazettes published since 1912 by various government institutions of the Republic of China. Free access. Can toggle between English and Chinese.
The Old Hong Kong Newspapers Collection is a selective collection of major old Hong Kong Newspapers published from early Hong Kong to nowadays, aiming at preserving historical news reporting of Hong Kong for reference and research.
Founded in 1955, Quan Guo Bao Kan Suo Yin (CNBKSY) is recognized to be the earliest comprehensive search tool of the Chinese newspapers and periodicals ever launched in China as well as an important information service brand relentlessly built by Shanghai Library.
The Chinese Collection at the LOC covers all subject areas, with its strength in the humanities and social sciences, among them classical Chinese literature, archival materials of the Qing dynasty (1644-1911) and the Republican period (1911-1949), and Chinese medicine. Scroll to the bottom to find Chinese Subscription Databases and Free Electronic Resources.
Chinese Foreign Policy Database is an online resource containing nearly 1,500 declassified documents on the international relations of the People’s Republic of China (PRC) since 1949.
An official government portal provides free access to the State Council Gazettes, Statistical Communiques, white papers, work reports, budget reports, plan reports, and government briefings.
Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online, this collection features a range of primary source collections related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century.
Digitized collections from libraries, archives, and museums around the country. Find primary sources in the forms of images, documents, film, sound recording, and other mediums.
