Secondary Sources - HIST 232 - Terrestrial Environmental History

Scope: Whitman Library

America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index of peer-reviewed articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal literature covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada (publications starting in 1955).
Arts & Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic and popular titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly books and journals in all disciplines.
Proquest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International academic literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.

Forest History Society Research Portal
Search books, articles, photographs, dissertations, materials from the U.S. Forest Service history collection, oral histories, and descriptions of archival collections at FHS and elsewhere.

Agricola This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed agriculture, forestry, and animal research (coverage starts in 1970)
Greenfile This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Previously known as GreenFile
ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other material covering environmental sciences.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Leading scholarly literature in the science