Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
Agriculture, forestry, and animal research 1970-
American Chemical Society (ACS) This link opens in a new window
Current issues and archives of all publications of the American Chemical Society 1879-
BioOne This link opens in a new window
aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals 1998-
Birds of the World This link opens in a new window
provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
CAS SciFinder Scholar-n This link opens in a new window
A username and password are required for use of SciFinder Scholar. Please contact Chemistry Faculty to set up an account. SciFinder contains literature from biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution.
Find Review Articles
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive synthesis of the research literature for a broad spectrum of disciplines.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |