Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Text Historical Magazines
American Periodicals Series
Periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals. Now includes periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries
More than 460 periodicals published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled record of more than two centuries of British history and culture.
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals
New series that covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world.
Periodicals Archive Online
An online archive of digitized, full-image journal articles from 215 titles offer unprecedented access to international, scholarly literature in the humanities and social sciences disciplines from 1802 to 2000.
Readers Guide Retrospective
This index of popular-press accounts of U.S. culture and history covers 1890-1982 and contains citations only.
Economist: Historical Archive, 1843–2013
Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2013.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |