Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Reference Works
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research projects. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos.
Encyclopaedia of Islam
Encyclopaedia of Islam Online (EI Online) consists of both the second edition (“EI2”) AND the third edition (“EI3”).
EI3 is a work in progress, publication of which started in 2007. The search engine for EI Online automatically searches all editions (EI1, EI2, EI3 and EI-French) and offers the most recent results first in the list of hits.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics & Philosophy
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Provides substantive discussions by scholars and covers a wide range of topics in philosophy broadly construed.
Encyclopedia of Religion
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture
Oxford Reference Online - Philosophy
Thousands of brief, introductory entries from the Oxford Companion to Consciousness, The Oxford Companion to Philosophy, The Oxford Companion to the Mind and the Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a scholarly dynamic reference work that includes continually updated encyclopedia entries and peer-reviewed articles in philosophy and related disciplines.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |