Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Digital Collections
This site provides access to nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to non-fiction prose and technical writing from the eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries with a smaller selection of seventeenth-century texts and some medieval and Renaissance texts (1225-1964).
Bibliothèque nationale de France
This site provides access to the Gallica and Europeana digital libraries as well as the catalog of the National Library of France, the Union Catalog of France, and other resources.
Digital Library of the Caribbean
This site provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Kanopy is an online video streaming service distributing films from a range of production houses. Its French Cinema collection includes many classics from the Criterion Collection and others. Films by Tati, Truffaut, Cocteau, Malle, and many more.
Films on Demand
A streaming video collection that consists of thousands of educational programs in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Content is provided by the BBC, the Canadian Broadcast Corp, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, and others.
General Digital Collections
Making of America
A digital library of primary sources in American social history providing access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Access online collections: view maps & photographs; read letters, diaries & newspapers; hear personal accounts of events; listen to sound recordings & watch historic films.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |