Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Reference Works
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research projects. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
The Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete provides information on more than 12,000 authors from many time periods and from all parts of the world. This resource provides access to all volumes of the Dictionary of Literary Biography series (more than 360 vols.), the Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series (19 vols.) and the Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook (23 vols.), totaling more than 400 volumes and 185,000 pages.
Encyclopaedia of Islam
Encyclopaedia of Islam Online (EI Online) consists of both the second edition (“EI2”) AND the third edition (“EI3”).
EI3 is a work in progress, publication of which started in 2007. The search engine for EI Online automatically searches all editions (EI1, EI2, EI3 and EI-French) and offers the most recent results first in the list of hits.
Translate words or webpages for English, Esperanto, French, German, Italian, Latin, Portuguese, and Spanish. Site includes conjugation and grammar references plus country and travel information.
UXL Graphic Novelists
U*X*L's Graphic Novelists introduces researchers to the authors and illustrators behind these works, taking care to define and explore the distinction between comic books and graphic novels.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |