Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Media Collections
Google Arts & Culture This link opens in a new window
Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks, or create and share your own collections of masterpieces.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching, and learning in the arts and associated fields.
Millions of digitized materials from archives, libraries, and museums across Europe
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A streaming video collection that consists of thousands of educational programs in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Content is provided by the BBC, the Canadian Broadcast Corp, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, and others.
The Frick Collection
1.2 million photographic reproductions of works of art from the fourth to the mid-twentieth century by artists trained in the Western tradition.
Gallery of Graphic Design
A page specializing in the Graphic Art of the four decades spanning 1930 through 1969.
This site provides access to resources of the J. Paul Getty Museum, the Getty Research Institute, and the Getty Conservation Institute.
Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
Materials from the Library of Congress, including photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings.
Museum of Modern Art's Exhibit Archive
Programs, images, and information on MoMA exhibits from its founding in 1929 to present.
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Database of prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more from the NYPL, including extensive oral histories and materials from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture and the New Yorl Public Library for the Performing Arts, preeminent archives in their areas.
ontheboards.tv This link opens in a new window
Watch high-quality films of full-length performances by artists working in dance, theater, music and other fields.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |