Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Digital Collections
Aluka (Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa)
The struggles for freedom in Southern Africa were both a regional and global phenomenon. As such, documentation of the struggles is scattered around the world, reflecting the history itself: colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region.
America's Historical Imprints
Searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera enable researchers to explore America's distant and not so distant past. Available here: American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I; Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800; Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800; Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819; Early American Imprints, Series II: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1801-1819.
American Broadsides and Ephemera
Searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera enable researchers to explore America's distant and not so distant past
British Literary Manuscripts Online
Presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials. British Literary Manuscripts Online is published in two parts: "BLMO 1660-1900" and "BLMO Medieval and Renaissance"
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Contains primary source collections of the long nineteenth century, including a variety of content types--monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Our subscription includes Archive 1: Asia & West Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange; Archive 2: British Politics and Society; Archive 3: British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; Archive 4: Childrens Literature and Childhood.; Archive 5: Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest; Archive 6: Corvey Collection of European Literature, 1790-1840; Archive 7: Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature; Archive 8: Photography; Archive 9: Religion, Society, Spirituality and Reform; Archive 10-11: Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925; Archive 12: Women: Transitional Networks.
Parker Library on the Web
A web-based workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |