Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you already have a citation (like from a bibliography or "works cited" page) then follow this link to see if Whitman has access to either the journal or the article you're looking for.
America: History and Life
A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada (1955-)
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Journal literature covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada (1955- )
An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.
A current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. It contains research published since 1940
Full text of current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Inter-Library Loan (ILLiad)
Have you signed up for Inter-Library Loan (ILLiad) so that you can request materials, especially journal articles, from other libraries? Articles usually arrive within 5 business days; other items may take 4-6 weeks.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |