Encyclopaedia of the ancient world. It is intended as an aid for the study of Greek and Roman culture and its multifaceted presence in all periods of European and, since the Early Modern period, world history.
Covers the modern history of the Middle East and North Africa, with major sections on Colonialism and Imperialism, the World Wars, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and the United Nations involvement in the region.
Provides a comprehensive resource on the subject of colonialism and expansion. From a global perspective, traces many facets of colonial growth and imperialism, and much more.
Coverage of Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies and late antiquity.
Covers the Renaissance in 14th to 17th century Europe, includes coverage of the art, literature, science, culture, philosophy, religion, economics, history, and conflict of the period.
Covers topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment, and helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations.
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people.
Provides coverage of demographic topics both in the core field and in neighboring disciplines. Encompasses the large-scale changes in emphasis and research directions in population studies during the last 20 years.
