Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Basic Keyword Searches
silverstein AND interview
Use AND to connect words that must appear in a document. This *narrows* your search.
influence OR impact
Use OR if only one word must appear in a document. This *broadens* your search.
Use an asterisk to truncate a word and allow for different endings, for example, inspire, inspired, inspiration, etc.
"high school musical"
Use quotation marks to enclose a phrase or words that must appear together in a document.
Find Books and Articles
Sherlock combines the Whitman Library Catalog, Summit and many of our electronic journal subscriptions into one searchable interface.
Find More Articles
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Arts & Humanities Full Text
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography
Literature, languages, linguistics, folklore, drama and film (1963-)
Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present.
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals.
RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals is an international, highly annotated database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950.
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
, Art History and Visual Culture Studies
, Asian and Middle Eastern Studies
, Environmental Studies
, Film and Media Studies
, General Studies
, Hispanic Studies
, Race and Ethnic Studies
, Rhetoric, Writing and Public Discourse
, Theatre and Dance
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |