Skip to main content
Agriculture, forestry, and animal research 1970-
American Chemical Society (ACS)
Current issues and archives of all publications of the American Chemical Society 1879-
aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals 1998-
Birds Of North America
provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
More than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
A username and password are required for use of SciFinder Scholar. Please contact Chemistry Faculty to set-up an account. SciFinder contains literature from biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index)
Search leading scholarly literature in the sciences from 1955- .
Find Review Articles
Provides a comprehensive synthesis of the research literature for a broad spectrum of disciplines.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |