Finding Books & Articles

Generating Research Questions

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research projects. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos.

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Gale Research Staff; Michael Hutchins
Call Number: Reference Collection - 2nd Floor ; QL7 .G7813 2003
ISBN: 9780787653620
Publication Date: 2002-10-04

Sherlock This link opens in a new window
Sherlock combines the Whitman Library Catalog, Summit and many of our electronic journal subscriptions into one searchable interface.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
offers coverage in agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search leading scholarly literature in the sciences from 1955- .
Anthrosource This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive synthesis of the research literature for a broad spectrum of disciplines.

Email Me

Contact:

219 Penrose Library

509-527-5915