Skip to main content
Find Books and Articles
Sherlock combines the Whitman Library Catalog, Summit and many of our electronic journal subscriptions into one searchable interface.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
Indexes principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
The Berita Database containins indexes of articles on Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei and other Southeast Asian countries. Indexes include journals, monographs, journal articles, articles in books and conference papers. No full text access.
Journal literature covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada (1955- )
An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Full text of current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Proquest Social Science Premium Collection
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts.
Inter-Library Loan (ILLiad)
Have you signed up for Inter-Library Loan (ILLiad) so that you can request items, especially articles, from other libraries?
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |