Skip to main content
Find Books and Articles
Sherlock combines the Whitman Library Catalog, Summit and many of our electronic journal subscriptions into one searchable interface.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
An extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Proquest Social Science Premium Collection
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy
Inter-Library Loan (ILLiad)
Have you signed up for Inter-Library Loan (ILLiad) so that you can request items, especially articles, from other libraries?
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library |