Last Updated: Apr 30, 2014
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Alternative Press Index (API)
A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals (1991-)
- Annual Reviews
Provides a comprehensive synthesis of the research literature for a broad spectrum of disciplines.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Staff at Feminae check over 500 journals as well as many essay collections devoted in large part to topics dealing with women, sexuality, or gender in the Middle Ages.
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- ProQuest Research Library
Coverage of a broad range of subjects; art, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests
- SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.