A listing of all electronic resources provided by Penrose Library for the study of Politics
Last Updated: Nov 6, 2013
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Alternative Press Index (API)
A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals (1991-)
- Annual Reviews
Provides a comprehensive synthesis of the research literature for a broad spectrum of disciplines.
Digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
Indexes principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- Historical Abstracts
Journal literature covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada (1955- )
- Index Islamicus
An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Services (NCJRS)
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
- Political Science Complete
Political Science Complete provides full text for over 480 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals. The database also features 330 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
- Project MUSE
Full text of current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- ProQuest Research Library
Coverage of a broad range of subjects; art, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests
- Public Affairs Index
Public Affairs Index covers all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues.
- Readers Guide Retrospective
This index of popular-press accounts of U.S. culture and history covers 1890-1982 and contains citations only.