Skip to main content
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context; allows users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets (1774- census 2000).
National Criminal Justice Reference Services (NCJRS)
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Proquest Social Science Premium Collection
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts.
Social Science Citation Index
Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Find Review Articles
Provides a comprehensive synthesis of the research literature for a broad spectrum of disciplines.
© 2014 Whitman College Penrose Library | Contact Us