This is the "Home" page of the "Whitman College and Northwest Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Whitman College and Northwest Archives  

An introduction to the archives and special collections department of the Penrose Library.
Last Updated: Jul 6, 2011 URL: http://libguides.whitman.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About

The Whitman College and Northwest Archives curates materials that document the history of Whitman College and the Walla Walla region as well as rare books and other special collections housed in the Penrose Library.

The archives collects, preserves, provides access to, and promotes the use of these materials for teaching, learning, and research.

Open Monday-Friday, 10-12 and 1-4.
Closed on college holidays.

Penrose Library 130
345 Boyer Avenue
Walla Walla, WA 99362
(509) 527-5922
 

Collections

The Whitman College and Northwest Archives comprises three main collections:

  1. The College Archives: Records related to the college. Guides to some of these record groups are available online.
  2. The Northwest Manuscripts Collection: Historical manuscripts related to the Walla Walla region. Guides to some of these collections are available online.
  3. The Rare Book Collection: Early European and Pacific Northwest imprints. Books may be found in the library catalog.

More information about collections is available here.

 

Digital Collections

The Whitman College Digital Collections provide access to digitized historical materials from the College Archives, the Northwest Manuscripts Collection, and other special collections in the Penrose Library.

The Whitman College Institutional Repository provides access to more current digital materials of scholarly or enduring value created by faculty, staff, and students at the college.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lee Keene
Contact Info
Penrose Library 215
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melissa Salrin
Contact Info
Send Email
 

© 2009 Whitman College Penrose Library | Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip