Last Updated: Jan 23, 2014
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Academic Universe (LexisNexis)
National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news (Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish), medical news, business news, company financial information and law briefs and journals
- Alternative Press Index (API)
A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals (1991-)
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography
Literature, languages, linguistics, folklore, drama and film (1963-)
- Project MUSE
Full text of current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- ProQuest Research Library
Coverage of a broad range of subjects; art, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests